Gaby Moreno ♫ Holiday Album “Posada” ◄ Out Now

“Posada is a collection of traditional Christmas songs, recalling the years when I was a young girl living in Guatemala and singing in my church choir. These are the songs we would sing during the month of December at church on Sundays, at Advent family gatherings and for the traditional Latin American celebration “Las Posadas” which begin on Dec. 16th. Which also happens to be my birthday. I thought of the name “Posada” for all these reasons but also for what the word entails (“Shelter” in English). A time when all we want is to be close to the ones we love. A safe haven, away from the madness and the mundane world, if only for that one moment of the year.” – Gaby Moreno

Track Listing:
1. Adeste Fideles
2. Peces En El Rio
3. Santa La Noche
4. El Niño Tambor
5. El Primer Noel
6. Oh Pueblecillo de Belén
7. Hacia Belén Va Una Burra Rin Rin
8. Mi Burrito Sabanero
9. Noche de Paz
10. Jesús En Pesebre
11. Go Tell It On The Mountain
12. Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s